NEWS & RESOURCES

PRESSRELEASES

Home Gilat Satellite NetworksNews & ResourcesPress ReleasesGilat Satellite Networks Announces Revised Management Objective Targets for 2013

Gilat Satellite Networks Announces Revised Management Objective Targets for 2013

– Revision reflects lower than previously expected annual results, including lower revenue and earnings results in the second quarter of 2013 compared to the first quarter of 2013

– Second quarter 2013 financial results will be released on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Petah Tikva, Israel – July 18, 2013 – Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. (NASDAQ, TASE: GILT), a worldwide leader in satellite networking technology, solutions and services, today announced that it has revised its management objective targets for 2013. Revenue for 2013 is now expected to be between $335 million to $345 million as compared to the previously stated range of $350 million to $360 million and EBITDA is expected to be approximately 7% as compared to 9%.

The projected revenue and earnings shortfall is primarily due to lower than expected sales in the Defense division related directly to sequester budget cuts and purchasing slowdowns by the U.S. Department of Defense. An additional factor for the shortfall is the Compartel contract which, as reported earlier in the year, ended on March 31, 2013 and was not extended.

“We are targeting defense programs of record that are strategic in nature and as such we remain confident about the long term prospects of our Defense division”, said Erez Antebi, CEO of Gilat Satellite Networks. “We will provide a business overview during our regularly scheduled earnings release and conference call on August 14.”

Second Quarter 2013 Earnings Announcement Schedule
Second quarter 2013 financial results will be released on Wednesday, August 14, 2013.

Webcast
Following the announcement, Erez Antebi, Chief Executive Officer, and Yaniv Reinhold, Chief Financial Officer, will discuss the Company’s second quarter 2013 results and participate in a question and answer session:

Date: Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Start: 13:30 GMT / 09:30 EDT / 16:30 IDT
Dial-in: US: (888) 668-9141 / International: (972) 3-918-0609

A recording of the webcast will also be available on the Company’s website and will be archived for a period of 30 days.

Webcast Replay
Start: August 14, 2013 at 16:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IDT
End: August 16, 2013 at 16:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IDT
Dial-in: US: (888) 782-4291 / International: (972) 3-925-5927